



NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the City of Lathrop encourages residents to <u>apply</u> for positions on City Boards, Commissions and Committees that will have vacancies in 2025. To be eligible for appointment as a member of most bodies, one must be a resident of Lathrop. No officer or employee of the City of Lathrop may serve on a commission, except for the Youth Advisory Commission. Regulations for subject bodies vary (Lathrop Municipal Code Title 2, Chapters 2.12, 2.16, 2.20, 2.24 and Title 3, Chapter 3.13.180). At the end of each year, the City publishes a list of expiring appointed terms for the coming year, names of incumbents, and dates of their appointment, in accordance with Government Code Section 54972. Following is a complete list of current vacancies and vacancies (other than non-scheduled vacancies) for 2025:

PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION – LMC Chapter 2.16

Name	Date of Appointment	Reappointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Jimmy Zien	6/10/2019	7/11/2022	6/30/2025
Ajit Singh Sandhu	7/18/2016	6/10/2019 & 7/11/2022	6/30/2025 (Termed out at end of term)

*SENIOR ADVISORY COMMISSION - LMC Chapter 2.24

Name	Date of Appointment	Reappointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Larry Belfield	6/13/2022	N/A	6/30/2025
Nadine White	6/13/2022	N/A	6/30/2025
Teresa Provencio	6/13/2022	N/A	6/30/2025

MEASURE C OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE - LMC Chapter 3.13.180

Name	Date of Appointment	Reappointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Jim Hilson	2/14/2022	N/A	6/30/2025
Michele Anderson	3/11/2019	7/11/2022	6/30/2025 (Termed out at end of term)

**YOUTH ADVISORY COMMISSION – LMC Chapter 2.20

Name	Date of Appointment	Reappointment Date	Term Expiration Date
Riya Chand	6/10/2024	N/A	5/31/2025
Myli Bella Charlie Babagay	5/8/2023	6/10/2024	5/31/2025
Shubneet Kaur	5/8/2023	N/A	5/31/2025
Prabhnoor Kaur	6/10/2024	N/A	5/31/2025
Erin Joy Payopay	6/12/2023	6/10/2024	5/31/2025
Faren Ahmadi	6/12/2023	6/10/2024	5/31/2025
Shreya Nand	6/12/2023	6/10/2024	5/31/2025
Harnoor Brar	11/14/2022	5/8/2023 & 6/10/2024	5/31/2025 (Termed out at end of term)
Gurjot Singh	11/14/2022	5/8/2023 & 6/10/2024	5/31/2025 (Termed out at end of term)
Christopher Cadiente	11/14/2022	5/8/2023 & 6/10/2024	5/31/2025 (Not eligible for reappointment)
Manpreet Kaur Bains	11/14/2022	5/8/2023 & 6/10/2024	5/31/2025 (Not eligible for reappointment)
Tanya Singh	5/8/2023	6/10/2024	5/31/2025 (Not eligible for reappointment)
Osen Ugbiyobo	11/14/2022	5/8/2023	5/31/2025 (Not eligible for reappointment)

Notice prepared by:

/s/

Teresa Vargas, MMC Government Services Director/City Clerk

DATED: December 17, 2024

^{**}Youth Advisory Commission – must be 13 to 18 years of age and a student in grades 7 through 12

^{*}Senior Advisory Commission – must be at least 50 years of age